The Race

06Jun10

I commented on another blog a few weeks ago and the writer of the blog, UnabridgedGirl, asked me if I read “The Race”

“The Race” by D. H. Groberg is a poem that essentially is about one of my favorite sayings, “It’s not the fall that matters. It’s whether you get up or not.” In this poem, the boy falls many times (ouch!), yet he gets up and keeps going. The poem ends with the boy’s father telling the boy, “To me you won, you rose each time you fell.”

I think in life we will fall many times; it’s just a part of life itself. I have failed and fallen many times, but in the end, I think what matters is that we pull ourselves up and keep going.

Enjoy the week!

Bramble

2 Responses to “The Race”

  1. 1 unabridgedgirl

    I am glad you read it! And I agree with you – – what matters is the getting up, right? Have a great day!

  2. Have a great day!! Thanks for the comment!


Leave a Reply

