Getting Stuck

21Feb13

Hello everyone!

It so happens that from time to time when I’m writing something, I get stuck. It happens a lot more often than I’d like it to. Sometimes though, I find that if I start writing anything in my head, many times, I think up the perfect thing to get my thoughts and writing flowing again. I often like to sit with a pad of scratch paper and a pen and write and cross out the things that I don’t want. Even the things that I don’t want can be useful in helping me think of what I want to write next. Nowadays, if I feel that I am beginning to run out of ideas or don’t know how to continue what I am working on, I just start on another section and come back to the thing I got stuck on when I have ideas. Other times, I just do something else and think of it when I am lying in bed. It helps many times. Anyway, what do you do when you get stuck?

What should I write about next?

What should I write about next?

Hope you all have a great day! Stay warm if you are in cold New England like me!

Bramble

2 Responses to “Getting Stuck”

  1. I like your post furry Bramble. I actually haven’t got stuck much on my writing. My problem is finding the time to do it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by my site. I appreciate it!

    • Yeah, I feel the time thing too. I often like to write a lot of posts when I have the time and put them on WordPress and have WordPress post them automatically so that I can keep my blog current. I also donโ€™t seem to have the time anymore to write as much as I used to. Better to make a few short posts than not post at all I guess. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

